霍晓红 SPACE

又一个WordPress站点

首页 >全部文章 > 正文内容
【视频】| 我们执着于历史,因为它使我们认识到在未来、过去并不如现在明确(京畿道出展作家) 【沁润艺术】瑞恩.米切尔-沁润

Ryan Mitchell | 瑞恩.米切尔
The world we inhabit fluctuates between moments of chaos,brute hostility and profound examples of care and beauty.Our efforts center on the preservation and protection of what we cherish and value. The implications of our effortsoften escape our grasp and intentions, it is for this reason, that as an artist I am interested in how we choose tohandle and engage the world we create and are given.Clay provides an opportunity to explore these relationships, both in the creative process and in terms of the final product. In any given event, clay can simultaneously be about both human intention and natural occurrence. It is amaterial through which we can understand the full spectrum of human history: both, creation, destruction and eventual decay. Metaphorically or literally, it serves to ground us, as well as record nearly every aspect of our existence. I tend to look for meaning and truth in residue and rubble of our daily world, rather than in the pursuit of our ideals. It is there that I see the need for coaxing beauty out of ugliness, and the choice for finding grace amidst vulnerability and uncertainty.
我们居住的世界是起伏在不安,粗鲁与关心,美丽间。我们的努力集中在保护及保留我们认为有价值及值得我们开心的事。但是我们常常力不及逮,因此,作为一个艺术家,我特别想知道如何能为我们的世界作些什么。陶艺为此提供了一个探讨的机会马尧海,这不但从陶艺的创作过程里或是从最终的作品里。在任何情形下,陶土是人类需要的也是自然存在的,它是一种材料,我们可以从它了解人类的历史,它的产生,创作宜丰吧 ,毁灭以及消失。它埋葬我们,同时又记录我们存在的每个细节。我常试在我们的日常生活的残余里寻找意义及真理,而不是展现我们的想法。从那里我看到如何从丑美里并存美,以及在不安及不肯定中如何选择寻找庄重。
京畿道陶瓷双年展出展作品
The Gawangju exhibition for the 2017 Biennale is titled Memory Reflecting on Life. The exhibition concept is well suited to thedevelopment of my practice. It is a simple fact that tombs were dug up, ultimately disrespected in the pursuit of meaning.