霍晓红 SPACE

又一个WordPress站点

首页 >全部文章 > 正文内容
【视频】| 干嘛那么麻烦要离开家? TED-英语口语达人

策划 | Ellen & Tiffany编辑| Faye 版式 | Beata
视频介绍
探险家本·桑德斯希望你们踏出家门,看看外面的世界!并不是因为外面的世界总是充满了快乐开心,是因为那里才是生命的真谛所在,“在那里我们汲取日常生活的真露。”桑德斯下一次的户外探险是什么?他想成为世界上第一个徒步往返南极洲海岸和南极点的人。
演讲者:Ben Saunders
片长:10:34

I essentially drag sledges for a living,so it doesn't take an awful lot to flummox me intellectually,but I'm going to read this questionfrom an interview earlier this year:"Philosophically, does the constant supply of informationsteal our ability to imagineor replace our dreams of achieving?After all, if it is being done somewhere by someone,and we can participate virtually,then why bother leaving the house?"
基本可以说,我是靠拉雪橇来谋生的。所以,牛牧童 拼智力的话真的不用花很大力气就能赢我。不过止痛化癓胶囊 ,我还是会读一下这个问题。这是今年早些时候一个采访中的问题:"从哲学的角度来说,源源不断的资讯是否偷走了我们想象的能力或是取代了我们的成功梦?毕竟,如果某人在某地不论做什么事情,我们都能感同身受地参与的话,那么干嘛还要那么麻烦离开家呢?"
I'm usually introduced as a polar explorer.I'm not sure that's the most progressive or 21st-centuryof job titles审判四人帮 , but I've spent more than two percent nowof my entire life living in a tent inside the Arctic Circle,so I get out of the house a fair bit.And in my nature, I guess, I am a doer of thingsmore than I am a spectator or a contemplator of things,滕王阁序朗读 and it's that dichotomy, the gulf between ideas and actionthat I'm going to try and explore briefly.
人们通常介绍我是一名极地探险家。我不确定极地探险家是否是21世纪最激进的一个职位。但是我一生中有超过2%的时间都是在北极圈内的一个帐篷里度过的,所以可以说,我离家颇久。我想我的个性是属于实干派,我不能算是旁观者或沉思者一类的,我想简单和大家探讨一下的正是这种分歧,这种想法和行动之间不可逾越的鸿沟。
The pithiest answer to the question "why?"that's been dogging me for the last 12 yearswas credited certainly to this chap, the rakish-looking gentlemanstanding at the back, second from the left,George Lee Mallory. Many of you will know his name.In 1924 he was last seen disappearing into the cloudsnear the summit of Mt. Everest.He may or may not have been the first person to climb Everest,more than 30 years before Edmund Hillary.